top of page
Search

The Case of the College Crumb Snatcher!

Updated: Dec 10, 2020




BC (Before Carona) parents everywhere rejoiced and cried when it was time to send our crumb snatchers off to college. At least some of us, cause my college crumb chose to stay close to home, hence the title.

None the less, we encourage growth and independence, but miss them when their gone for too long or "forget" to call.

Since the pandemic put in person classes to a halt, college crumb snatchers around the world are home and raiding fridges and cabinets.

Well last Friday the family decided to have Pizza for dinner. Spinach for me please. It was delicious. I ate one slice and vowed to come back for the other. I enjoyed my pizza Friday with the family and fell asleep on the couch as usual.

The next day I'm making lunch for the rest of the crew and started yearning for that spinach slice, looking in the fridge to no avail. Telling myself "no they don't even like spinach on pizza".

I go to my college crumb, thanking him for cleaning up after dinner (buffer).

"Hey dude, what container did you put my slice in?"

"The spinach slice?

"Yeah"

"Oh, I ate it. I didn't think you wanted it"

"You did what? You don"t even like spinach on pizza!"

"I don't, I took the spinach off and ate the slice"

At this point I'm lost for words, not only did you eat the slice, but removed the main component!

Just when I thought I found something they wouldn't like!


Positive Disclaimer: This picture is not of the pizza we ordered. It's a homemade pizza made by my crumb snatchers and I. Get yours from your local Pizza place or Fresh Baked Bread shop!




49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page